

British Canoeing Marathon Racing Committee

TEAM FOR 2022 EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIPS

The Selection Committee has selected the following team to represent British Canoeing at the European Championships, Silkeborg, Denmark

Class	Single	Double
Senior Men Kayak	James Russell (CLM)	James Russell (CLM) / Charlie Smith (NOT)
	Matt Johnson (CLM)	
U23 Men Kayak	Charlie Smith (NOT)	
	Luke Shaw (NOR)	
Senior Women Kayak	Sam Rees-Clark (NOT)	
Senior Women Canoe	Beth Gill (CLM)	
Junior Men Kayak	Harry Freeland (RDG)	Joe Enoch (NOT) / Huw Singleton (NOT)
	Dominic Stanley (FOX)	
Junior Women Kayak	Greta Roeser (WEY)	Greta Roeser (WEY) / Nerys Hall (WEY)
	Kamila Sklenarova (NOR)	
Junior Men Canoe	Owen Chisholm (RIC)	

Staff: F Lamph, Team Leader (WEY), S Hynds (ELM), Bryn Price (MAD), S Hayward (MAD).

The Selection Committee have selected the following team to represent British Canoeing at the K4 in Sanabria, Spain:

Class	Crews
WK4	Rebekah Solway (ELM), Katie Brookes (EXE), Sam Martyn (WEY), Grace Anderson (NOR)
MK4	Will Stroud (CLM), Peter Wilkes (FOY), Tim Gannicott-Porter (CLM), Alex McIntyre (CLM)

P Dimmock (WEY)

REQUESTS FOR REVIEW

As per the 2022 Selection Policy (published here), any requests to review the selections must be made in writing to the Chair of the Selection Committee, Nanette North at Marathon Selectors marathon.selectors@vol.britishcanoeing.org.uk within 48 hours of the publication of this document, i.e. by 12:00 on Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Kat Wilson

20/06/2022

BRITISH CANOEING, NATIONAL WATER SPORTS CENTRE

Adbolton Lane, Holme Pierrepont, Nottingham, NG12 2LU

T 08453 709500 F 08453 709501 E info@britishcanoeing.org.uk W www.britishcanoeing.org.uk