International Selection

International Selection

The members of the Selection Committee are selected by the Marathon Racing Committee.

The Selection Committee for 2023:

  • Nanette North, Chair (Independent)
  • Kat Wilson (Bishop Stortford CC)
  • Tom Sharpe (Richmond CC)
  • Roland Lawler (Elmbridge CC)
  • Paul Dimmock (Wey KC)
  • Jo Bates (Falcon CC)

along with non-voting independent representatives :

  • Fay Lamph (Wey KC) – Athlete Rep
  • Gemma Wiggs (British Canoeing)

2023 Marathon Racing International Selection Policy – Updated May 2023: